U.S. Open

The U.S. Open was founded in 1881 and is held in New York City, New York. This Open is the fourth Open played in the series of the Grand Slam which is the U.S. Open, French Open, Australian Open, and Wimbledon, not in any specific order. If two players are playing and the match set is 6-6, the players MUST keep playing until one opponent wins by 2 sets. This is the only Open that enforces that rule. This year’s U.S. Open will be held from August 29th to September 11th 2016.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s